Vocal Music Council

My name is Tanner Oharah and I am the chair of the vocal music council. The CMEA vocal council is an amazing group of people that desire to showcase and support every level and type of vocal music making in our state. Each year we elect new council members and every two years we bring on a new chair elect that will transition into the position of chair. With these elections and transitions we will choose to build on the great work and traditions of our predecessors as well as diving into the ideas brought by the newly elected voices. The representatives each bring their own ideas to the decision making and the more you communicate with them the more they can amplify your needs. Please make your desires and inspirations known to your district representatives, to me, or our chair-elect Alyssa Miller. If you are interested in being on the ballot for the music council let us know and we can let you know what steps to take to be a part of the team. We are committed to supporting all of our Colorado music educators and promoting singing in our state!

Our emails are all be listed on the About CMEA tab under Board of Directors & State Assembly. Feel free to reach out anytime. 

Thanks for being you,
Tanner Oharah