Instrumental Music Council

My name is Peter Toews and it has been my honor to serve on the Instrumental Music Council since 2015 as a District Representative, Chair-Elect, and now Chair. I am also proud to work alongside Tim Libby as my Chair-Elect as well as our council members. If you need anything from CMEA, please feel free to reach out to these individuals, Tim, or myself:

District 1 Representative  –  Andrew Holcombe
District 2 Representative  –  Kim Wilson-Paugh
District 3 Representative  –  Loni Obluda
District 4 Representative  –  Jonathan Colson
District 5 Representative  –  Tom Chapman
District 6 Representative  –  Katie Oglesby
District 7 Representative  –  Katie Schrichte
District 8 Representative  –  Pat Sheehy

If you are willing to serve, please consider running for a position on the council. Elections for odd numbered districts and Chair Elect will be held in January 2023. All of the members of the Instrumental Music Council continue to work hard to provide support and professional development opportunities to the music educators of Colorado. They are responsible for selecting the ensembles and clinics that will be presented at the annual clinic/conference. These folks also represent the schools and educators in their district. Instrumental music is thriving in many areas of our state; at the same time, others are struggling to keep their programs alive. My hope is that the Instrumental Council can support you and your program regardless of where you currently fall on that spectrum. Please reach out to any of us with your ideas, concerns and celebrations. Our association has such a wealth of knowledge and expertise within our membership. It is my honor and privilege to serve.