Collegiate NAfME

About CoNAfME:

CoNAfME (Colorado Collegiate Chapter of the National Association of Music Education) works with CMEA (Colorado Music Education Association) to provide opportunities to music education students and help shape the future of the music education field. Our mission is to help with the process of choosing presenters for CMEA that would benefit college-age students towards their path of professional development. This year CoNAfME is hoping to revive the conducting workshop we have provided in past years. If you have suggestions for sessions that you would like to have take place at the annual CMEA Conference or if you would like to know how to become involved at the state level do not hesitate to reach out to one of the officers listed below, or the State Chapter Advisor, Dr. Seth Pendergrast

President: CNAfME STATE PRESIDENT – Mary Vogelsberg- Colorado State University- Fort Collins   

President-elect: Paul Beyer- Colorado State University- Fort Collins

Secretary- Eliana Mack- Colorado Mesa University

State Chapter Advisor- Dr. Seth Pendergrast