It is that time of year again and CMEA will be sending out our 2022 Board of Directors and State Assembly Ballot very soon. Current CMEA members will receive an email ballot from EZVote on January 3rd. The window to vote is January 3rd through midnight on January 17th per CMEA bylaws. Keep your eyes open for the email as it is sometimes blocked by school district filters.

2022 is the year we elect our new President-Elect and district representatives for our even districts (2, 4, 6, & 8). All members are encouraged to cast their vote for the president-elect and vote for representatives in the CMEA district in which you work. It is exciting to have the following candidates representing our membership in this year’s election. Please use the hyperlinks to access their professional bio.

President-Elect candidates are:

Casey Cropp
Sean Flannigan

District 2

GMC- Katrena Laney & Anna Robinson
IMC- Tyler Vandermeer & Kim Wilson-Paugh
VMC- Zack ColesPhil Newland, & Tara U’Ren

District 4

GMC- Michelle White & Julie Kuhlman
IMC- Jonathan Colson & Shane Hagen
VMC- Brook Mead

District 6

GMC- Heath Ellis
IMC- Marti Bott & Katie Oglesby
VMC- André Wilkins

District 8

GMC- Keith Bushman
IMC- James Knapp & Pat Sheehy
VMC- Grace Alberico & Shanti Gruber

The CMEA Board is elected to represent each and every one of you as members so please contact me for a proxy vote if you are unable to vote due to email filters.