Board of Directors / State Assembly / Key Positions


CMEA STATE OFFICE

STATE OFFICE CONTACT INFORMATION

CMEA Office
P.O. Box 44489, Denver, CO 80201
officecmeaonline@gmail.com


CMEA BOARD OF DIRECTORS & STATE ASSEMBLY

CMEA Board of Directors

CMEA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

PRESIDENT – Kevin Beaber
kevin.beaber@cck12.net

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT – TBD

PRESIDENT-ELECT – Cynthia Eversole
ceversolemusic@gmail.com

CMEA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (Ex-officio) – William Kohut
officecmeaonline@gmail.com

CMEA BOARD MEMBERS

CHAIR – COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY COUNCIL – Tracy Doyle
tdoyle@adams.edu

CHAIR-ELECT – COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY COUNCIL – Mark Montemayor
mark.montemayor@unco.edu

CHAIR – GENERAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Elizabeth Ford
cmea.gmc@gmail.com

CHAIR-ELECT – GENERAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Cathy Keller
cmea.gmc@gmail.com

CHAIR – INSTRUMENTAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Craig Westwood
craigtwestwood@hotmail.com

CHAIR-ELECT – INSTRUMENTAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Peter Toews
toews4740@gmail.com

CHAIR – VOCAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Todd Dicamillo
dicamta@d11.org

CHAIR-ELECT – VOCAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Tanner Oharah
tanneroharah@gmail.com

CMEA STATE ASSEMBLY

General Music Council

CHAIR – Elizabeth Ford (see contact info under Board)

CHAIR-ELECT – Cathy Keller (see contact info under Board)

SECRETARY – Shannon Glenn
longxlea@msn.com

DISTRICT 1 – Karissa Swanson
Karissa.a.swanson@gmail.com

DISTRICT 2 – Kim Hohensee
Hohenseefam4692@gmail.com

DISTRICT 3 – Paul Mahley
paulmaleymusic@gmail.com

DISTRICT 4 – Julie Kuhlman
jkuhlman@district70.org

DISTRICT 5 – Rebecca Walker
rebeccagillespie@yahoo.com

DISTRICT 6 –Jenna Eaton
jeaton@alamosa.k12.co.us

DISTRICT 7 – Kalinda Theobold
kalindaT@aol.com

DISTRICT 8 – Keith Bushman
bushmanmusic@hotmail.com

CEASC Representative Co-chair – Jennifer Stream
StreamCEASC@gmail.com

CEASC Representative Co-chair – Dona White
chrisdonawhite@gmail.com

NAfME Collegiate Representative – Katie Knudson
kknutson@rams.colostate.edu

Vocal Music Council

CHAIR – Todd Dicamillo (see contact info under Board)

CHAIR-ELECT – Tanner Oharah (see contact info under Board)

SECRETARY- Teri Bohl
teri.bohl@gmail.com

DISTRICT 1 – Rebecca Knack
Rebecca_Knack@dpsk12.org

DISTRICT 2 – Tara Mianulli U’ren
tmianulli@me.com

DISTRICT 3 – Bryan Kettlewell
bryan.kettlewell@gmail.com

DISTRICT 4 – Andrew Watson
AndrewWatsonA@gmail.com

DISTRICT 5 – Alyssa Miller
alyssa.varney92@gmail.com

DISTRICT 6 – Sarah Peachey
sarah.peachey@ccbobcats.net

DISTRICT 7 – Amy Swonger
amy.swonger@gmail.com

DISTRICT 8 –  Shanti Gruber
sgruber@rfschools.com

NAfME Collegiate Representative – McCall Fletcher, Colorado Christian University
mfletcher4@students.ccu.edu

ALL-STATE CHOIR CHAIR (ex-officio) – Heather Schenck
heather.schenck@adams12.org

ALL-STATE MIDDLE SCHOOL CHOIR Co-CHAIR – Karen Lange
karen.lange@pueblocityschools.us

ALL-STATE MIDDLE SCHOOL CHOIR Co-CHAIR – Peggy Bryson
mommydiva@ymail.com

ALL-STATE JAZZ CHOIR Co-CHAIR (ex-officio) – Jeff Peckham
jeffpeck7@msn.com

ALL-STATE JAZZ CHOIR Co-CHAIR (ex-officio) – Paige Lewkow
plewkow@cherrycreekschools.org

Instrumental Music Council

CHAIR – Craig Westwood (see contact info under Board)

CHAIR-ELECT – Peter Toews (see contact info under Board)

DISTRICT 1 – Nick Hinman
hinmannick@gmail.com

DISTRICT 2 – Kim Wilson
kwilsonp@jeffco.k12.co.us

DISTRICT 3 – Loni Obluda
poddlehair17@gmail.com

DISTRICT 4 – Mark Thompson
Mthompsonbands@gmail.com

DISTRICT 5 – Tom Chapman
tcharleschapman@gmail.com

DISTRICT 6 – Marti Bott
martib@bvschools.org

DISTRICT 7 – Isaac Lavadie
ilavadie@yahoo.com

DISTRICT 8 – Karen Olsen
kolsen@gmail.com

CNAfME REPRESENTATIVE – Katelyn Wojniak, University of Colorado Boulder
katelyn.wojniak@colorado.edu

ASTA REPRESENTATIVE – Loni Obluda
poddlehair17@gmail.com

ALL-STATE BAND COMMITTEE CHAIR – Ken Singleton
kenneth.singleton@unco.edu

ALL-STATE ORCHESTRA CHAIR – John Hermanson
coloradoASO@gmail.com

ALL STATE JAZZ BAND REPRESENTATIVE – Kevin Whitelaw
colorado.allstatejazz@gmail.com

College and University Council

CHAIR – Tracy Doyle (see contact info under Board)

CHAIR-ELECT – Mark Montemayor (see contact info under Board)

ADAMS STATE UNIVERSITY – Tracy Doyle
tdoyle@adams.edu

COLORADO CHRISTIAN UNIVERSITY – Mark Hudson
markeh58@gmail.com

COLORADO MESA UNIVERSITY – Sean Flanigan
flanigan@coloradomesa.edu

COLORADO STATE UNIVERSITY – Ft. Collins – Seth Pendergrast
seth.pendergast@colostate.edu

COLORADO STATE UNIVERSITY, PUEBLO – Timothy Hsu
timothy.hsu@csupueblo.edu

FORT LEWIS COLLEGE – Katherine Jetter
jetter_k@fortlewis.edu

METROPOLITAN STATE UNIVERISTY OF DENVER – Carla Aguilar
caguil13@msudenver.edu

UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO, BOULDER – Martina Miranda
Martina.miranda@colorado.edu

UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO – Jill Burleson Burgett
jill.burgett@unco.edu

UNIVERSITY OF DENVER – Joseph Martin
jmartin@du.edu

WESTERN STATE COLORADO UNIVERSITY – Steve Seigel
ssiegel@western.edu

CMENC ADVISOR – Martina Miranda
Martina.miranda@colorado.edu

CNAfME STATE PRESIDENT – Eva Aneshansley
Evan7573@colorado.edu

CNAfME STATE PRESIDENT elect – Mira Hickey, University of Colorado Boulder
mira.hickey@colorado.edu

CNAfME STATE SECRETARY – Katelyn Wojniak, University of Colorado Boulder
katelyn.wojniak@colorado.edu

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

(ex-officio positions)

ADVOCACY CHAIR – Carla Aguilar
caguil13@msudenver.edu

CAMSI CHAIR – Kristi Gilbreth
gilbreth@cmsd12.org

CMEA Honor Awards Chair – Butch Eversole
raleighlV@gmail.com

RESEARCH CHAIR – Mark Montemayor
montemayormark@msn.com

MEMBERSHIP AND RETIRED MEMBERSHIP CHAIR – Andrea Meyers
AndreaMeyers@comcast.net

TECHNOLOGY CHAIR – Michael Paulez
michael.a.vallez@gmail.com

TRI-M CHAIR – Michelle Ewer
ewermichelle30@gmail.com

CMEA STAFF

CMEA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR – William Kohut
officecmeaonline@gmail.com

CMEA AWARD SALES MANAGER – Ken Anderson
awardscmeaonline@gmail.com

CMEA CLINIC/CONFERENCE MUSICAL EQUIPMENT MANAGER – Tom Bruszewski
equipmentcmeaonline@gmail.com

CMEA EXHIBITS MANAGER – Richard Shaw
exhibitscmeaonline@gmail.com

CMEA SOCIAL MEDIA MANAGER – Michael Paulez
michael.a.vallez@gmail.com

CMEA CONFERENCE/PUBLICATIONS ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT – Margie Camp
communicationscmeaonline@gmail.com


Click Here to download a complete list of CMEA Leadership:
CMEA Board Member List (updated 2-4-2020)