CMEA Board of Directors / State Assembly / Key Positions


CMEA STATE OFFICE

STATE OFFICE CONTACT INFORMATION

CMEA Office
3617 Shoshone St, Denver, CO 80211
officecmeaonline@gmail.com


CMEA BOARD OF DIRECTORS & STATE ASSEMBLY

CMEA Board of Directors

CMEA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

PRESIDENT – Casey Cropp
Ccropp09@gmail.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT – Cynthia Eversole
ceversolemusic@gmail.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT – Leila Heil
leilaheil@earthlink.net

CMEA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (Ex-officio) – William Kohut
officecmeaonline@gmail.com

CMEA BOARD MEMBERS

CHAIR – COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY COUNCIL – Martina Miranda
Martina.miranda@colorado.edu

CHAIR-ELECT – COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY COUNCIL – Brett Keating
bkeating@western.edu

CHAIR – GENERAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Kalinda Theobold
cmea.gmc@gmail.com

CHAIR-ELECT – GENERAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Paul Maley
paulmaleymusic@gmail.com

CHAIR – INSTRUMENTAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Tim Libby
tlibby@cherrycreekschools.org

CHAIR-ELECT – INSTRUMENTAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Chuck Stephen
cntstephen@gmail.com

CHAIR – VOCAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Alyssa Miller
alyssa.varney92@gmail.com

CHAIR-ELECT – VOCAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Bryan Kettlewell
bryan.kettlewell@gmail.com


CMEA STATE ASSEMBLY

General Music Council

CHAIR – Kalinda Theobold (see contact info under Board)

CHAIR-ELECT – Paul Maley (see contact info under Board)

DISTRICT 1 – Dallas Merrihew
dmerrihew@cherrycreekschools.org

DISTRICT 2 – Emma Hartman
emma.t.hartmann@gmail.com

DISTRICT 3 – Chelsea Pennock
Chelsealpennock@gmail.com

DISTRICT 4 – Julie Kuhlman
julie.kuhlman@yahoo.com

DISTRICT 5 – Jenny Hall
ijenhall@gmail.com

DISTRICT 6 – Matthew Wellman
mswellmann26@gmail.com

DISTRICT 7 – Nicholas Brenholtz
nicholas.brenholtz@d51schools.org

DISTRICT 8 – Taylor Smith
taylorpettit@gmail.com

CEASC Representative Chair – Melissa Vander Stelt
blandfordmelissa12@gmail.com

NAfME Collegiate Representative – Rebecca Davis
Redrun723@gmail.com


Vocal Music Council

CHAIR – Alyssa Miller (see contact info under Board)

CHAIR-ELECT – Bryan Kettlewell (see contact info under Board)

SECRETARY- Shannon Shell
sschell5@cherrycreekschools.org

DISTRICT 1 – Crystal Arbuckle
crystalarbuckle@gmail.com

DISTRICT 2 – Tara U’Ren
tmianulli@me.com

DISTRICT 3 – Kris Pierce
tigerp7213@yahoo.com

DISTRICT 4 – Lisa King
lking@district70.org

DISTRICT 5 – Anna Saks
anna.saks@asd20.org

DISTRICT 6 – Kim Waller
kimwaller8@yahoo.com

DISTRICT 7 – Marla Silton
msitton@cortez.k12.co.us

DISTRICT 8 – Shanti Gruber
sgruber@rfschools.com

CNAfME Collegiate Representative – Mitchell Sullivan
Mitchell.g.sullivan6@gmail.com

ALL-STATE CHOIR CHAIR (ex-officio) – Sarah Branton
sbranton@cherrycreekschools.org

ALL-STATE MIDDLE SCHOOL CHOIR JUNIOR CO-CHAIR – Carley Bright
cbright@lps.k12.co.us

ALL-STATE MIDDLE SCHOOL CHOIR SENIOR CO-CHAIR – Michelle White
whitemr1992@gmail.com

ALL-STATE JAZZ CHOIR CHAIR (ex-officio) – Darin Drown
drownsings@gmail.com


Instrumental Music Council

CHAIR – Tim Libby (see contact info under Board)

CHAIR-ELECT- Chuck Stephen – (see contact info under Board)

DISTRICT 1 – Darren Delaup
ddelaup@gmail.com

DISTRICT 2 – Kim Wilson-Paugh
kwilsonp@gmail.com

DISTRICT 3 – Loni Obluda
lobluda@psdschools.org

DISTRICT 4 – Jonathan Colson
jonathan.colson@rockyford.k12.co.us

DISTRICT 5 – Kaelinn Ward
kaelinn.ward@gmail.com

DISTRICT 6 – Katie Oglesby
koglesby@salidaschools.org

DISTRICT 7 – Andrew Bruington
andrew.bruington@gmail.com

DISTRICT 8 – Celeste Landy
celestelandy@hotmail.com

CNAfME REPRESENTATIVE – Arjen Wynja
Arjen2@icloud.com

ASTA REPRESENTATIVE – Lindsay Genedek
lmhayes84@yahoo.com

ALL-STATE ORCHESTRA CHAIR – Tom Nugent
coloradoASO@gmail.com

ALL STATE JAZZ BAND REPRESENTATIVE – Kevin Whitelaw
colorado.allstatejazz@gmail.com


College and University Council

CHAIR – Martina Miranda (see contact info under Board)

CHAIR-ELECT – TBD

ADAMS STATE UNIVERSITY – Beth Robison
brobison@adams.edu

COLORADO CHRISTIAN UNIVERSITY – Mark Dorn
marksdorn@gmail.com

COLORADO MESA UNIVERSITY – Sean Flanigan
flanigan@coloradomesa.edu

COLORADO STATE UNIVERSITY – Ft. Collins – Seth Pendergrast
seth.pendergast@colostate.edu

COLORADO STATE UNIVERSITY, PUEBLO – Mark Hudson
mark.hudson@csupueblo.edu

FORT LEWIS COLLEGE – Katherine Jetter
jetter_k@fortlewis.edu

METROPOLITAN STATE UNIVERISTY OF DENVER – M.B. Kruger
kruegema@msudenver.edu

UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO, BOULDER – Martina Miranda
Martina.miranda@colorado.edu

UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO – Wesley Broadnax
wesley.broadnax@unco.edu

WESTERN STATE COLORADO UNIVERSITY – Brett Keating
bkeating@western.edu

CMENC ADVISOR – Ft. Collins – Seth Pendergrast
seth.pendergast@colostate.edu

CNAfME STATE PRESIDENT – Parker Borszich
Pborszich@gmail.com

CNAfME STATE PRESIDENT elect – Elise Ehlert
eliseehlert@gmail.com

CNAfME STATE SECRETARY – Nathan George
Nathaniel.george@colorado.edu

CNAfME STATE TREASURER – Gavin Grant
Gavingrant04@gmail.com


ADVISORY COMMITTEE

(ex-officio positions)

ADVOCACY & DEI CHAIR – Carla Aguilar
caguil13@msudenver.edu

CMEA HISTORIAN – Angela Schendel Keedy
aangiekeedy@yahoo.com

CMEA Honor Awards Chair – Cynthia Eversole
ceversolemusic@gmail.com

RESEARCH CHAIR – Kristina Weimer
kristina.weimer@unco.edu

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR – Trey Tafoya
tafo25391@adams12.org

RETIRED MEMBERSHIP CHAIR – Kirk Vogel
kirkvogel@msn.com

TECHNOLOGY CHAIR – Sean Hedding
sean.hedding@gmail.com


CMEA STAFF

CMEA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR – William Kohut
officecmeaonline@gmail.com

CMEA ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT – Margie Camp
communicationscmeaonline@gmail.com

TRI-M CHAIR – Michelle Ewer
ewermichelle30@gmail.com

CMEA CLINIC/CONFERENCE MUSICAL EQUIPMENT MANAGER – Tom Bruszewski
equipmentcmeaonline@gmail.com

CMEA EXHIBITS MANAGER – Richard Shaw
cmeaexhibits@gmail.com