Board of Directors / State Assembly / Key Positions


CMEA STATE OFFICE

STATE OFFICE CONTACT INFORMATION

CMEA Office
3617 Shoshone St, Denver, CO 80211
officecmeaonline@gmail.com


CMEA BOARD OF DIRECTORS & STATE ASSEMBLY

CMEA Board of Directors

CMEA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

PRESIDENT – Kevin Beaber
kevin.beaber@cck12.net

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT – TBD

PRESIDENT-ELECT – Cynthia Eversole
ceversolemusic@gmail.com

CMEA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (Ex-officio) – William Kohut
officecmeaonline@gmail.com

CMEA BOARD MEMBERS

CHAIR – COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY COUNCIL – Mark Hudson
markeh58@gmail.com

CHAIR-ELECT – COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY COUNCIL – Sean Flanigan
flanigan@coloradomesa.edu

CHAIR – GENERAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Cathy Keller
cmea.gmc@gmail.com

CHAIR-ELECT – GENERAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Kalinda Theobold
kalinda.theobold@d51schools.org

CHAIR – INSTRUMENTAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Peter Toews
toews4740@gmail.com

CHAIR-ELECT – INSTRUMENTAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Tim Libby
tlibby@cherrycreekschools.org

CHAIR – VOCAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Tanner Oharah
tanneroharah@gmail.com

CHAIR-ELECT – VOCAL MUSIC COUNCIL – Alyssa Miller
alyssa.varney92@gmail.com

CMEA STATE ASSEMBLY

General Music Council

CHAIR – Cathy Keller (see contact info under Board)

CHAIR-ELECT – Kalinda Theobold (see contact info under Board)

SECRETARY – Shannon Glenn
longxlea@msn.com

DISTRICT 1 – Chelsea Pennock
chelsea_pennock@dpsk12.org

DISTRICT 2 – Kim Hohensee
Hohenseefam4692@gmail.com

DISTRICT 3 – Paul Maley
paulmaleymusic@gmail.com

DISTRICT 4 – Julie Kuhlman
jkuhlman@gmail.com

DISTRICT 5 – Kristina Kafka
kristina.kafka@asd20.org

DISTRICT 6 –Jenna Eaton
jeaton@alamosa.k12.co.us

DISTRICT 7 – Nicholas Brenholtz
nicholas.brenholtz@d51schools.org

DISTRICT 8 – Keith Bushman
bushmanmusic@hotmail.com

CEASC Representative Chair – Jennifer Stream
StreamCEASC@gmail.com

NAfME Collegiate Representative – Melody Postoak- Fort Lewis College
mgpostoak@fortlewis.edu

Vocal Music Council

CHAIR – Tanner Oharah (see contact info under Board)

CHAIR-ELECT – Alyssa Miller (see contact info under Board)

SECRETARY- Teri Bohl
teri.bohl@gmail.com

DISTRICT 1 – Shannon Shell
sschell5@cherrycreekschools.org

DISTRICT 2 – Tara U’ren
tmianulli@me.com

DISTRICT 3 – Bryan Kettlewell
bryan.kettlewell@gmail.com

DISTRICT 4 – Andrew Watson
AndrewWatsonA@gmail.com

DISTRICT 5 – Anna Saks
anna.saks@asd20.org

DISTRICT 6 – Kim Waller
Kimwaller71@gmail.com

DISTRICT 7 – Marla Silton
msitton@cortez.k12.co.us

DISTRICT 8 –  Shanti Gruber
sgruber@rfschools.com

NAfME Collegiate Representative – Mikaela Schindler- University of Colorado Boulder
mikaela.schindler@colorado.edu

ALL-STATE CHOIR CHAIR (ex-officio) – Stacy Miller
miller.aschoir@gmail.com

ALL-STATE MIDDLE SCHOOL CHOIR Co-CHAIR – Karen Lange
karen.lange@pueblocityschools.us

ALL-STATE MIDDLE SCHOOL CHOIR Co-CHAIR – Peggy Bryson
mommydiva@ymail.com

ALL-STATE JAZZ CHOIR Co-CHAIR (ex-officio) – Jeff Peckham
jeffpeck7@msn.com

ALL-STATE JAZZ CHOIR Co-CHAIR (ex-officio) – Paige Lewkow
plewkow@cherrycreekschools.org

Instrumental Music Council

CHAIR – Peter Toews (see contact info under Board)

CHAIR-ELECT – Tim Libby (see contact info under Board)

DISTRICT 1 – Andrew Holcombe
aholcombe@lps.k12.co.us

DISTRICT 2 – Kim Wilson
kwilsonp@gmail.com

DISTRICT 3 – Loni Obluda
poddlehair17@gmail.com

DISTRICT 4 – Mark Thompson
Mthompsonbands@gmail.com

DISTRICT 5 – Tom Chapman
tcharleschapman@gmail.com

DISTRICT 6 – Marti Bott
Martibott7@gmail.com

DISTRICT 7 – Katie Schrichte
kzdanowski@cortez.k12.co.us

DISTRICT 8 – Karen Olsen
kolsen@gmail.com

CNAfME REPRESENTATIVE – Evan Allenson, Colorado State University- Fort Collins
evan.allenson@colorado.edu

ASTA REPRESENTATIVE – Loni Obluda
poddlehair17@gmail.com

ALL-STATE BAND COMMITTEE CHAIR – Jack Yonce
fjyonce@gmail.com

ALL-STATE ORCHESTRA CHAIR – Courtney Dowling
coloradoASO@gmail.com

ALL STATE JAZZ BAND REPRESENTATIVE – Kevin Whitelaw
colorado.allstatejazz@gmail.com

College and University Council

CHAIR – Mark Hudson (see contact info under Board)

CHAIR-ELECT – Sean Flanigan (see contact info under Board)

ADAMS STATE UNIVERSITY – Beth Robison
brobison@adams.edu

COLORADO CHRISTIAN UNIVERSITY – Mark Hudson
markeh58@gmail.com

COLORADO MESA UNIVERSITY – Sean Flanigan
flanigan@coloradomesa.edu

COLORADO STATE UNIVERSITY – Ft. Collins – Seth Pendergrast
seth.pendergast@colostate.edu

COLORADO STATE UNIVERSITY, PUEBLO – Ryan Vangilder
ryan.vangilder@csupueblo.edu

FORT LEWIS COLLEGE – Katherine Jetter
jetter_k@fortlewis.edu

METROPOLITAN STATE UNIVERISTY OF DENVER – Carla Aguilar
caguil13@msudenver.edu

UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO, BOULDER – Martina Miranda
Martina.miranda@colorado.edu

UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO – Jill Burleson Burgett
jill.burgett@unco.edu

UNIVERSITY OF DENVER – Joseph Martin
jmartin@du.edu

WESTERN STATE COLORADO UNIVERSITY – Steve Seigel
ssiegel@western.edu

CMENC ADVISOR – Martina Miranda
Martina.miranda@colorado.edu

CNAfME STATE PRESIDENT – Mira Hickey, University of Colorado Boulder
mira.hickey@colorado.edu

CNAfME STATE PRESIDENT elect – Mary Vogelsberg- Colorado State University- Fort Collins
mvog@colostate.edu

CNAfME STATE SECRETARY – TBD

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

(ex-officio positions)

ADVOCACY CHAIR – Carla Aguilar
caguil13@msudenver.edu

CAMSI CHAIR – Kristi Gilbreth
gilbreth@cmsd12.org

CMEA Honor Awards Chair – Butch Eversole
raleighlV@gmail.com

RESEARCH CHAIR – James Austin
James.Austin@colorado.edu

MEMBERSHIP AND RETIRED MEMBERSHIP CHAIR – Andrea Meyers
AndreaMeyers@comcast.net

TECHNOLOGY CHAIR – Michael Paulez
michael.a.vallez@gmail.com

TRI-M CHAIR – Michelle Ewer
ewermichelle30@gmail.com

CMEA STAFF

CMEA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR – William Kohut
officecmeaonline@gmail.com

CMEA AWARD SALES MANAGER – Ken Anderson
awardscmeaonline@gmail.com

CMEA CLINIC/CONFERENCE MUSICAL EQUIPMENT MANAGER – Tom Bruszewski
equipmentcmeaonline@gmail.com

CMEA EXHIBITS MANAGER – Richard Shaw
cmeaexhibits@gmail.com

CMEA COMMUNICATIONS/PUBLICATIONS MANAGER & CONFERENCE ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT – Margie Camp
communicationscmeaonline@gmail.com